Hellboy The Fury | Joe Stuckey | Season 9 Episode 3 - Love the One You're With

exlusive music audios

Album: Best Of

Best Of Def Leppard (or The Best Of) is a compilation of some of Def Leppard's greatest songs, including "Pour Some Sugar On Me," "Love Bites," and "Bringin' On The Heartbreak." The album charted at #6 on the UK Albums Chart Best Of was released in a number of territories around the world, but not North America. A 2-CD best of called Rock of Ages was issued there instead. The single-CD edition of the album features material from 1981's High 'n' Dry through to 2002's X. Track distribution focuses largely on the band's late 80s/early 90s hits, with a single song from High 'n' Dry, two from Pyromania (1983), five from Hysteria (1987), four from Adrenalize (1992), three from Retro Active (1993), and a single song from X. "When Love & Hate Collide", the sole new song from 1995's greatest hits set Vault was also included. The 2-CD version gives a more even cross-section of the band's career, starting with rwo songs from On Through the Night (1980), four from High 'n' Dry, seven from Pyromania, six from Hysteria, five from Adrenalize, three from Retro Active, "When Love & Hate Collide" the new song on Vault, two from Slang (1996), one from Euphoria (1999), one from X and one new song, the cover of "Waterloo Sunset" which was to be included in the band's forthcoming cover album Yeah! (2006). User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.